Average

I am going to measure my progress in not only weight, but my measurements as well. Here are my starting stats. It is important to not rely so heavily on the scale. Since I plan to do some exercising, it is good to measure progress in inches rather than pounds.

My Stats

Age: 28
Height: 5’7″
Build: Average
Weight: 169
Over Bust: 41″
Full Bust: 42″
Rib Cage: 35″
Midriff: 33″
Waist: 32.5″
Hips: 42″

My goal is to lose 30 lbs in the next 8 months. That is about a pound a week. Losing 1-2 lbs a week is healthy. Any more than that and you run the risk of gaining it all back and more or developing other health risks.

My motivation is my wedding. I am somewhat happy with my weight/body. I just would like to look and feel better.

Leave a Reply

