Married, now what?

I am now married. I stopped stressing out about losing weight before the wedding. I did lose 10 lbs from the diet, but I didn’t want to put more pressure on myself than I already had and I felt good, so I went with it. I ended up losing 5 more lbs the week of the wedding and gained it back on the honeymoon. What I learned from all of this is that it doesn’t matter how much you weigh. It is more important that the dress fit you well. So, I had it taken in and I looked fantastic. I think I would have liked to have worked on my arms a bit, but even that didn’t bother me that much.

Here’s me on my wedding day. (155lbs)

Now it is a couple of months after the wedding, the holidays are over, and I am eating a lot. Too much. I have gained 8 lbs since the wedding and am feeling really down on myself. Mostly because it is “that time of the month”, but still. I perform and I have seen pictures of me that I would prefer not end up on the internet. I have a belly and that has got to change. It is enough to make me want to starve myself and not eat. I KNOW, that is the worst thing you can do. It is just who wants to cry while they eat? It is not a good look.

It is diet time and it is also sit up time.

6 responses

  1. You can do it! Cooking at home with fruits and veggies and keeping physical are excellent ways to keep fit, stay healthy, and feel good!

    • Thanks Joey. My main problem is portion control and carbs. I looooove love love them. Rice, pasta, potatoes and then there’s cheese. Don’t get me started there. Carbs and cheese are like a match made in heaven. Granted, a chubby heaven.

Leave a Reply

