Kiwis and Carrots and Radish Chips, Oh My!

1 bunch kale
1/2 lb green beans
1 bunch carrots
2 red potatoes
1 bunch radishes
1 bunch baby broccoli
4 pears
4 apples
2 oranges
1 container berry kiwis

The most interesting thing of note in this box is the berry kiwi, also known as the hardy kiwi. At first I thought that they had not given me my kiwis and instead had given me some weird unripened cranberry that somehow was not hard. In your box you get a list of the items you receive as well as a newsletter and some recipes to go with some items in your box. I had lost the sheet with the item on it and when I looked on the website for my delivery, I couldn’t find this strange berry. Google was no help because I just came up with pages of those red winter berries on wreaths and weird Dutch pies. The only thing left for me to do was open it up. I was surprised to find that inside was a little kiwi! The outside was smooth and so I popped the thing in my mouth, skin and all.  They were super delicious and would be excellent in a salad.

Recipes for this week:

Lamb skewers with orange couscous and basil carrots
Roasted chicken with baked red potatoes and green bean casserole
Grilled Salmon with lemony baby broccoli
Sweet curry kale chips
Radish, carrot, and beet chips (I have some beets left over from my last box and just bought a mandolin, so I am excited to try this!)

Stay tuned for recipes and pictures!

Leave a Reply

